Face products

Favorite Face Products!!

Happy Monday!! I hope everyone has had a great day so far! These are some of my ALL TIME favorite face washes, lotions, toners, and acne treatments. All products will be linked down below at the end of this post! Now lets talk about skin!! My skin is pretty normal, by “normal” I mean it’s not really dry or oily its just kinda skin. LOL! I do have sensitive skin so I have to be very careful what kind of products I put on my face. I started using witch hazel once and quickly found out that my skin did not like it! My skin started to turn red and itched like crazy! Any who, lets get to the good part! IMG_4170Let me just tell y’all about the Acne.org regimen!! I have been using it for the last two months and it has done nothing but WONDERS for my face! I (of course) being a teenager still get pesky breakouts from time to time. I was always embarrassed of my skin and thank goodness for makeup! LOL! These products have changed my life & my skin! My skin has been looking beautiful and even after the first two weeks I got compliments on how perfect my skin looked! Side note: I did have the Acne.org face wash but just recently ran out. Unfortunately it takes a week to ship to my house so I have been using Clean & Clears foaming facial cleanser and have been loving it too! I always wash my face morning and night! It’s vital for great skin! This is how my face wash process goes (which takes me about 10-15 minutes).

Step one: wash face gently to remove all make up and/or dirt that may have seeped into your pores overnight/ through out the day.

Step two: put on the acne treatment. In my case this would be the Acne.org benzoyl peroxide.

Step three: spray face with Youngevity anti aging neroli toner. Never to early to prevent wrinkles! 😉

Step four: At night I put on Glycolic Acid and then lotion but in the morning I put just the lotion because the Glycolic Acid can dry out the skin.

Step five: enjoy your fresh, clean skin!

IMG_4173Clean & Clear persa-gel works great for small problem areas that you want to clear up fast! By fast I mean a few days.. just to clarify it is not a magic potion. Calamine lotion can seem a bit odd to put on your face.. but I find that it takes the swelling and redness away overnight so it’s pretty much my BFF when I get the occasional pimple. IMG_4172I use this to take off my makeup at night after I get out of the shower! It really does take off everything. Even when you thought you had already gotten all your makeup off! IMG_4171I use this moisturizer when I feel like I need a little extra burst of freshness! Honestly, I LOVE the way this feels on my skin! It’s like I just rubbed something minty on my face. IMG_4175Last but certainty not least, the Dead Sea Mud Mask! I use this about once a week. It makes my skin feel super soft and clean. Plus, I find it’s a great spot treatment on larger zits for overnight.

I hope you enjoyed this blog post!! Don’t forget to check out the links down below. Test these products out for yourself and tell me what you think! 🙂

Lots of love!! -Maddie

Clean & Clear Facial Cleanser

Acne.org Regimen Kit

Glycolic Acid

Calamine Lotion

Clean & Clean persa-gel

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water

Clean & Clear Moisturizer

Aria Starr Dead Sea Mud Mask

2 thoughts on “Favorite Face Products!!

Leave a Reply

